# Acknowledgments

The members of the Interstate Technology & Regulatory Council (ITRC)Strategies for Preventing and Managing Harmful Cyanobacterial Blooms Team wish to acknowledge the individuals, organizations, and agencies that contributed to this technical and regulatory guidance document.

As part of the broader ITRC effort, the Strategies for Preventing and Managing Harmful Cyanobacterial Blooms Team effort is funded primarily by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, with additional funding from the U.S. Department of Defense and the Department of Energy.

The HCB team appreciates the efforts of all team members who contributed to the development and completion of this document, as well as those who reviewed and provided comments on the document. The team also acknowledges the excellent support of ITRC staff.

# The HCB team gratefully acknowledges the efforts of the following individuals who took on significant leadership roles with the team:

Ben Holcomb, Utah Department of Environmental Quality Angela Shambaugh, Vermont Dept of Environmental Conservation Jean Bradford, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality Kathy Coyne, University of Delaware Anthony Eallonardo, Ramboll Group Steven Folsom, HSW Engineering, Inc. Amelia Jones, TRC Environmental Corporation Michael Murphy, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality Christopher Nack, Ramboll Group Robert Newby, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection Christine Osborne, Utah Department of Environmental Quality Keith Pilgrim, Barr Engineering Co. Brian Reese, Idaho Department of Environmental Quality Nancy Rice, Minnesota Department of Health Kevin Sellner, Hood College Center for Coastal and Watershed Studies Ann St. Amand, PhycoTech, Inc. Beckye Stanton, California Environmental Protection Agency Michael Thomas, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality The HCB team would like to acknowledge the efforts of the following individuals and the support of their state and local governments: Hunter Adams, City of Wichita Falls

Linda Bacon, Maine Department of Environmental Protection Mike Beiser, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality Joan Beskenis, Massachusetts Dept Environmental Protection Ruth Briland, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency Richard Burns, Livingston County Solid Waste Planning Committee Heather Campbell, Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation Jill Csekitz, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality Hugh Dalton, City of Santa Cruz Susan Fitch, Arizona Department of Environmental Quality Richard Friesner, New England Interstate Water Pollution Control Commission Andrew Garey, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality Catherine Gullo, Arizona Department of Environmental Quality Mark Heidecker, City of Tallahassee Rebecca Hillwig, Oregon Health Authority Heather Husband, North Dakota Dept of Health James Hyde, New York State Department of Health Pete Kauhanen, The Aquatic Science Center Daniel Kendall, Iowa Department of Natural Resources Bryce Kerr, Ohio Department of Health Gina LaLiberte, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Larry Lawson, Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services Lizbeth Seebacher, Washington Department of Ecology Tracy Lizotte, Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection Tracy Lund, Minnesota Department of Health Amanda McQuaid, New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services Sara Michael, California Department of Toxic Substances Control Lynn Milberg, Missouri Department of Natural Resources Sandra Mueller, Virginia Dept of Environmental Quality Danielle Nathanson, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection Joseph Nett, North Dakota Department of Health Bridget O'Brien, Vermont Department of Health Brie Olsen, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality Lindsay Patterson, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality Ann-Elizabeth Pelonzi, New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services Victor Poretti, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection Heather Raymond, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency Violet Renick, Orange County Sanitation District Pierce Rigrod, New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services David Rindal, Minnesota Department of Health Annette Sharp, Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality Richard Sloan, Montana Department of Environmental Quality Elizabeth Smith, Kansas Department of Health and Environment Jayme Smith, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project Matt Smith, Orange County Sanitation District Leigh Stevenson, North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality Brock Tabor, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation David Thompson, Alabama Department of Environmental Management Randy Turner, San Francisco Estuary Institute / Aquatic Science Center Marisa Van Dyke, California State Water Resources Control Board Emmy Waldhart, Minnesota Department of Health Lanita Walker, City of Tallahassee Caitlin Washington, Alabama Department of Environmental Management Jeff Wenzel, Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services Tyler West, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control Shawn Williams, Harris County Pollution Control Services Mikal Willmer, North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality

## The team wishes to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of individuals from several federal agencies:

Lorraine Backer, CDC Sara Breitmeyer, USGS Thomas Byl, USGS Kurt Carpenter, USGS Lisa Carper, USDOI Michael Geelhoed, DOE Felix Martinez, NOAA Edith Martinez-Guerra, DoD Andrew McQueen, DoD Jodi Ryder, DoD Catherine Thomas, DoD Lesley D'Anglada, USEPA James Lazorchak, USEPA Gary Newhart, USEPA Teri Richardson, USEPA Blake Schaeffer, USEPA Steve Schaff, USEPA Amy Shields, USEPA

#### Hilary Snook, USEPA

## The team wishes to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of our public and tribal stakeholders:

Richard Aho, retired Rebecca Aicher, American Association for the Advancement of Science Lori Fisher, Lake Champlain Committee Ken Gibbons, Great Lakes Commission Ernest Hofer, New Jersey Coalition of Lake Associations Eric Roberts, Lake Linganore – Friends of the Lake Jeffrey Short, ITRC Public Stakeholder

# The team wishes to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of the academicians who participated in the team:

Shane Bradt, University of New Hampshire David Caron, University of Southern California Tinchun Chu, Seton Hall University Lance Ford, University of Texas-Austin Veera Gnaneswar Gude, Mississippi State University Kaoru Ikuma, Iowa State University James Metcalf, Brain Chemistry Labs Melissa Miller, Iowa State University Sabina Perkins, University of New Hampshire Ellen Preece, Washington State University Susan Wilde, University of Georgia

### And finally, the team wishes to acknowledge the efforts and contributions of their industry affiliates:

Clifton Bell, Brown and Caldwell Keith Bircher, Calgon Carbon Corporation Deanna Bobak, Civil and Environmental Consultants Francis Boodoo, Purolite Corporation Ashley Bromberg, ERM Kendra Brown, Exponent Alyssa Calomeni, EA Engineering, Science, Technology, Inc., PBC Lea Cohen Sanchez, AECOM Bill Colona, AECOM Steven Day, Calgon Carbon Corporation Ruta Deshpande, Ramboll Group Evan Ewald, Tetra Tech, Inc. Daniel Figola, BaySaver Technologies Eric Forrester, Calgon Carbon Corporation Ivy Harvey, EA Engineering, Science, Technology, Inc., PBC Patrick Hsieh, Dalton, Olmsted, & Fuglevand Daniel Jones, AECOM Johnsie Lang, Arcadis Jerry Lisiecki, Clean Harbors Environmental Services Jeffrey Marsh, Integral Corporation Christopher Mayne, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc. Jennifer McBride, Terracon Kari Means, TRC Tim Moloney, Trihydro Corporation Igor Mrdjen, Ramboll Group Raghav Narayanan, Anchor QEA, LLC Daniel Parsons, TRC Ioana Petrisor, ToxStrategies **Rimjhim Singh, Arcadis** Zacharias Smith, Ramboll Group Brandon Steets, Geosyntec Consultants

Charles Thibault, Earthcon Consultants, Inc. Byron Winston, AECOM Craig Wolf, GEI Consultants, Inc.